Assignment 3A- Design Mock-ups

Graphic Design

Here are my mockups for the Mama Mia’s Pizzeria.

One thought on “Assignment 3A- Design Mock-ups

  1. Joe, I like your use of design elements such as texture, shape, unity, balance, variety, and contrast. The texture of the smooth wood and the rough brick is a nice use of contrast. All of your elements are unified by their similar square/rectangular shape. You did a good job of balancing everything out in your composition. There is also a lot of variety in textures and colors that you used. The lighting underneath your navigation panel creates a nice accent of your important information and helps to draw your eye to it. The wood and brick textures remind me of an Italian restaurant. I can tell that you created your mobile design first because the web design has much more empty space. This is something that I think you could work on, maybe by adding more information or enlarging your text and pictures. I would also suggest choosing just two or three main colors, the use of red, green, black and white makes it a little too busy for my personal taste. Overall I think that you are on the right track and I can tell that you put a lot of work into your designs.

Leave a Reply

